Livonia Auto Repair

Call Us:(734) 238-1441
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Schedule Service
4

I had a very positive experience. The maintenance manager was very attentive to my concerns.

Jean, Thank you for the review. we strive for 5 stars lets us know what we can improve on to get you to that 5-stars. - The Plymouth Garage Team

- The Plymouth Garage
1

I would like to start off by saying I do most of my own work on my vehicles and know my way around cars fairly well. I went for a wheel alignment. Said they wouldn’t do it because other parts of the suspension “needed to be replaced” went to another shop asking if anything would need to be replaced in order for the alignment to be done and they said no and that while some of the parts were showing their age there is no reason that they would have to be replaced for an alignment to be done. I would take my business elsewhere if you were thinking about using this shop. I will be contacting about getting a refund.

Casey, Thank you for leaving a review as we take our customer's feedback very seriously. After further review we had found that you had play in the suspension as well as the ball joints. They type of play was enough that it would impact the camber adjustment. We did not want to perform an alignment with out fixing those items. The reason is you would have a high probability of returning for an alignment sooner than latter. We try to be very up front with or customers to provided them longevity of their repairs. Please feel free to reach out to me Kimberly 248-873-3131 if there is anything else I can do to help resolve this matter. - Kimberly and The Plymouth Garage Team

- The Plymouth Garage
5

AWESOME!! That's the best word I can think of to describe my experience. I scheduled on line. Al responded with available dates and I confirmed....all in email. When I arrived, Dan met me at the counter and explained everything about how they do business. I am very pleased with every aspect of the service. They gave me a great deal as a first time customer and a vet. I will definitely be back.

Thank you for the 5-star review. - The Plymouth Garage Team

- The Plymouth Garage
5

Austin, Thank you for the 5-star review. The Plymouth Garage

- The Plymouth Garage
1

We took our truck here for the second time in 10 days to be repaired. We received a call a week later saying our catalytic convertor was stolen overnight. Turns out their "gated" lot only has 3 fenced in sides. Their cameras also do not work, which made it difficult for the police find a suspect. They didn't give us any refunds or offer to cover the repair. They "aren't liable for any theft or damages to their customers vehicles." We had to pay them an additional $2,000 to install the part that was stolen on their watch.

Jerry, thank you for leaving a review. We take all of our customers complaints seriously. I know that Brooke your Fleet manager had reached back out to you in April of when this event happened. She had mentioned she had spoke with our Reginal manager Dan as well. We apologize that this had happened as we try to take every precaution we can. Your vehicle was behind our gates with security cameras. We are truly sorry that the cameras went out as it’s out of our control. We have addressed this issue with our security company. We did offer a free DOT next time needed for this inconvenience. Please reach out to your Fleet manager Brooke so we can try a resolve this manner further as we value as an individual and your business.

- The Plymouth Garage
4

Had my oil changed and my oil filter replaced. Very nice experience. Everything was done in a timely manner and Al was very pleasant.

Eileen, Thank you for the review. - The Plymouth Garage team

- The Plymouth Garage
5

Had an issue with vibration. They did not find anything specific but made some recommendations and it is driving great now. Great work and friendly crew.

Axel, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so happy to have helped you with the maintenance of your vehicle and are happy to hear you no longer have any noises. - The Plymouth Garage Team

- The Plymouth Garage
5

Wonderful Service very friendly and Affordable

Thank you for the 5-star review - The Plymouth Garage team

- The Plymouth Garage
5

5

If you have a classic car this is the place to go, they are very professional courteous and respectful of your classic vehicle. The shop is always in A1 condition and very clean. The price is not the cheapest but like they told me they fix it right the first time!

The Plymouth Garage is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call The Plymouth Garage (734) 238-1441 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.